Quick Jump:
Show prices in : ZAR [change]
Accommodation in Northern Cape
Accommodation
Owners

Augrabies Falls National Park Rest Camp Reviews

Visit to Augrabies
We had an enjoyable time in the Park - nice view of the falls,friendly staff, helpful etc.
Lizette Marsh (South Africa)
August 2011
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
augrabies
The chalets have been revamped and are wonderfully comfortable. We always spoil ourselves and eat in the restaurant. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The falls are awesome. We love driving in the park, stomping up moon rock and Echo corner is a must. Always enjoy our stay in the park.
linda struben (sa)
January 2011
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
REFRESHING
At the end of a two week tour of Namibia, we were booked to camp for one night at Augrabies on our way back to Bloemfontein. On arival we decided to spoil the ladies and try to upgrade to the family cottages. The ladies at reception were very friendly, helpful and professional.
We had an exceptional meal at the restaurant and had a wonderful nights sleap in the cottages. The refreshing experience at Augrabies was just what we needed at the end of a long and draining tour.
Theo Theron (RSA)
July 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful stay but without TV
Had a wonderful stay with very friendly staff and well equipped chalet - however without TV facilities. In cold Winters - would like to have TV inside chalets.
Regards
Christine Gerber (South Africa)
June 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Augrabies
The camp itself is very beautiful and very child friendly. They enjoyed the baboons and monkeys very much. Reception was very professional and friendly and overall the stay was well enjoyed.

Regards

Dieter Lochner
Dieter Lochner (RSA)
June 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
South African experience
We can only compliment you on the friendly and efficient service. The facilities were clean and all in working order.

It made us proud to be South Africans that can deliver these standards. Doen so voort!
Violet van Zyl (SA)
May 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
Nice stray at Augrabies
Everything was quite nice. Can recommend this campsite to other people.
Vitaly (Russia)
April 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
Great stay except for Baboons bothering you
The service was great from arriving at the park through the security gate to reception. The Camp-site was clean and the ablution is good condition.
Every afternoon we were bothered by a troop of Baboons going through the camp site. Nobody stops this. My only problem.
For the rest our stay was pleasant and comfortable with great views, rocks and sunsets.
This was overall a great experience.
Elsabe (RSA)
May 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
A thrilling experience.

Will recommend to everyone
JP Swart (RSA)
April 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
Everything was fine. We did not see any animals as the Park was closed. The falls were awesome. The chalet was comfortable and clean. It wasa everything we have come to expect.
Margaret Maker (South Africa)
February 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
A wonderful stay with friendly staff and clean campsites!
Lolla du Preez (RSA Western Cape)
January 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
Augrabies
Nothing wrong with park itself.
Journey through game park disappointed. hardly no animals to see in a 5 hour drive.
Day visitors just entered swimming pool, got undressed, 5 gents in their underpants and 2 ladies in their panties and bra's while there were except from me and my wife 2 other women at the swimming pool. I do feel that better control regarding this must be kept.
Neels Langenhoven (South Africa)
January 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
Stay at Augrabies
Our stay was very enjoyable. The chalets were excellent and vey neat and tidy and well laid out.
Crussie Bates (South Africa)
January 2010
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
Hi

The accommodation was excellent the reception on arrival from the best and the services we received outstanding the food in the restaurant was great everything was good the atmosphere and surroundings to look at was excellent any one can see that a very good effort was put in to make the Augrabies a wonderful place



One thing I think they need to do is to get rid of that Big Baboon that just walk into the apartments as and when he wants that to me is dangerous and not acceptable



Thanks
D M P Westermann (SA Burger )
November 2009
Value for Money:
Overall Rating:
Was this review helpful?
Information : Contact us Add your establishment
Disclaimer Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy
Accommodation Direct © 2006 - 2013